Latest Updates

Staff Council Election Results

Written by Stephen V. Sundborg, S.J.
February 8, 2019

Dear Staff and Faculty,

I am pleased to provide the election results from the recent Staff Council election; 61 percent of the 793 staff on campus voted in this election, showing the importance and excitement about this process. Election results are posted on the Staff Council website and are password protected.

The new Staff Council members are:


Jennifer Chan, Education Abroad
Yolanda Cieters, Center for Environmental Justice and Sustainability
Angie Jenkins, Student Academic Services
Rosie Sabaric, College of Arts & Sciences
Rebecca Severson, College of Nursing
ShanShan Tan, Student Academic Services


Katie Bowler, University Advancement
Matt Burton, Facilities
Alexa Goodman, Human Resources
Megan Otis, Marketing Communications
Arsenio Roddy-Little, Mailing Services

Student Focus

Erin Beary-Andersen, Campus Ministry
Brittany Goff, Student Financial Services
Bernie Liang, Center for Student Service
Stephanie Toppin, Counseling and Psychological Services

At-Large Members

Luke Marney, College of Science & Engineering
Kathryn (Kit) Morse, Conferences & Events Services
Nick Robinson, Athletics
Leann Wagele, School of Law


Mary Dawson, Human Resources Liaison

The Staff Council will be indispensable in amplifying the voice of our staff, helping to set priorities and the way forward for SU, enhancing the university’s culture and strengthening our efforts to be a more diverse and inclusive community. The composition of the Staff Council reflects feedback shared by staff members throughout the summer and fall. I look forward to working with the Staff Council.

I’d also like to take this opportunity to thank the members of the Staff Council steering committee for working for nearly two years on the formation of a staff council, as well as the nominations and elections process:

Katie Bowler | Advancement Services Specialist, Advancement Services
Michelle Clements | Vice President, Human Resources
Eric Guerra | Associate Athletic Director, Athletics
Kent Koth | Executive Director, Center for Community Engagement
Stephanie Lewis | Core Administrative Specialist, University Core
Mary Lou Moffat | Director, Albers Placement Center
Lilly Newell | Sr. Administrative Assistant, Office of the Dean & Advising Center, College of Arts and Sciences
Megan Otis, Co-Chair | Web Support Specialist, Marketing Communications
Melissa Schade | Fellowships Coordinator, Office of Fellowships
MK Smith | Director, Enterprise Applications, Information Technology Services
John Teegarden | Sr. Administrative Assistant, Math Department
Dion Wade | Director, University Recreation
Leann Wagele, Co-Chair | Assistant Dean, Dean’s Office at the School of Law

Thank you.


Stephen V. Sundborg, S.J.