Election and Voting Information

Announcing your 2023-25 Staff Council!

We are excited to share the results of the 2023 Staff Council Election with you! Thank you to everyone who took part in voting in the election. The new individuals who will represent the following areas for the term, July 2023 – June 2025, include:

  • Academic Focus Area
    • Isa Galligar (Non-Exempt)
    • Heather Juul (Exempt)
    • Jana Matthews (Exempt)
  • Student Focus Area
    • Nick Cubita (Exempt)
    • Jesus "Chuy" Garcia (Non-Exempt)
  • Structural Area
    • Suzanne Haws (Non-Exempt)
    • Kevin Wells (Exempt)
  • At-Large Members
    • Emma Adkins (Non-Exempt)
    • Joyce Allen (Exempt)
  • 2023-24 Staff Council Leadership Team 
    • Laura Reeve - President (voted into a 2-year term)
    • Stephanie Lewis - Vice President (serving 2nd year of a 2-year term)
    • Carly Darcher - Secretary Treasurer (serving 2nd year of a 2-year term)

Please visit the Staff Council Members page for a full list and contact information for the entire 2023-25 Staff Council.   

Thank you so much to our Staff Council representatives that have served their full term and will be rolling off next year. We appreciate all they have done to inform and advocate for staff throughout their term!

  • Corey Besler | Athletics 
  • Laura Hauck-Vixie | College of Arts & Sciences
  • Angie Jenkins | Learning Assistance Programs
  • Kit Morse | Event Sales
  • Dario Ogaz | Education Abroad
  • Andrea Ross | University Advancement

For more information about elections or the history and structure of the Staff Council, please see our FAQ's below.

Frequently Asked Questions

Election Process