Special Awards

Special Awards

Living the Mission Award

Recognizes an individual who exemplifies the university’s mission in outstanding ways, whether through their personal conduct, their treatment of others or their life choices.

  • Markeyes Montgomery, Residence Hall Maintenance

Spark of Spirit Award

Given to an individual who has had an uplifting and positive influence on colleagues across the university within the past year.

  • Jayme Jacobson, Instructional Designer, CDLI

Outstanding Staff Team Award

Recognizes outstanding work performed by a team or group of three or more staff members on campus.

  • Office of the Registrar

Excellence in Leadership Award

(formerly known as the Lee Thurber Award).

  • Kate Reynolds, Senior Administrative Assistant, Philosophy
  • Cal Ihler, Director, Plant Operations and Maintenance

McGoldrick Fellowship

In addition, we typically honor during the appreciation event a faculty member with the James B. McGoldrick, S.J., Fellowship, which includes a sabbatical for one academic term. In light of COVID-19, the decision was made to hold off on naming a McGoldrick Fellow for 2020-2021, but we look forward to resuming this award next year and again presenting it at the 2021 event.