Staff Council 2023 Election Results

Posted: June 28, 2023

By: Staff Council

Staff Council is excited to share the results of the 2023 Staff Council Election! Thank you to everyone who took part in voting in the election. The new individuals who will represent the following areas for the term, July 2023–June 2025, include: 

  • Academic Focus Area
    Isa Galligar (Non-Exempt)
    Heather Juul (Exempt)
    Jana Matthews (Exempt)
  • Student Focus Area
    Nick Cubita (Exempt)
    Jesus "Chuy" Garcia (Non-Exempt)
  • Structural Area
    Suzanne Haws (Non-Exempt)
    Kevin Wells (Exempt)
  • At-Large Members
    Emma Adkins (Non-Exempt)
    Joyce Allen (Exempt)
  • 2023-24 Staff Council Leadership Team
    Laura Reeve - President (voted into a 2-year term)
    Stephanie Lewis - Vice President (serving 2nd year of a 2-year term)
    Carly Darcher - Secretary/Treasurer (serving 2nd year of a 2-year term) 

Please visit the Staff Council Members page for a full list and contact information for the entire 2023-25 Staff Council.