Advisory Board

The Student Development Administration program's advisory board meets a minimum of twice a year to advise the program on developments in the student affairs profession. Some of the most respected student affairs professionals in the country serve on the program's advisory board. Two students sit on the board as voting members in order to provide student input into discussions and decisions.

Kirsten Aranas (Student Member 2016-17)

Ashley Baird (Student Member 2016-17)

Toni Castro (chair) 
Vice President, Student Services
Highline Community College
2400 S 240th Street MS 6-11
Des Moines, WA 98198-9800
(206)878-3710
tcastro@highline.edu

Glenna Chang
Executive Director of External Relations & Strategic Initiatives
University of Washington
101 Gerberding Hall
Campus Box 351266
Seattle, WA 98195 -1266
glennac@uw.edu

Judith Biggs Garbuio
Vice President for Student Development
Gonzaga University
502 E. Boone Avenue
Spokane, WA 99258-0076
509-314-4100
biggsgarbuio@gonzaga.edu

Yoshiko Harden
Vice President for Student Services
Seattle Central College

Bernard Liang
Director of Student Activities
Student Development-Student Activities
Seattle University
901 12th Avenue
PO Box 222000
Seattle, WA 98122-1090
(206)296-6038
liangb@seattleu.edu

Michele Murray (ex officio)
Vice President of Student Development
Seattle University
901 12th Avenue
PO Box 222000
Seattle, WA 98122-1090
(206)296-6066
mmurray@seattleu.edu

Thai Nguyen (faculty)
Assistant Professor, SDA Master's Program
Seattle University
901 12th Avenue
PO Box 222000
Seattle, WA 98122-1090
(206)296-2693
nguyentha@seattleu.edu

Rosie Rimando-Chareunsap
Vice President for Student Services
South Seattle Community College
6000 16th Avenue SW
Seattle, WA 98106
206-934-6763
rosie.rimando@seattlecolleges.edu

Joanna Royce-Davis
Vice President for Student Life
Pacific Lutheran University

Deanna Sands (ex officio)
Dean, College of Education
Seattle University
901 12th Avenue
PO Box 222000
Seattle, WA 98122-1090
(206)296-5758
sandsd@seattleu.edu

Mike Segawa
Vice President and Dean of Students
University of Puget Sound
1500 N Warner
Tacoma, WA 98416
(253)879-2837
msegawa@pugetsound.edu

Erin Swezey (ex officio)
Instructor, SDA Master's Program
Seattle University
901 12th Avenue
PO Box 222000
Seattle, WA 98122-1090
(206)296-2354
swezey@seattleu.edu

George Theo
Dean of Student Affairs
University of Washington Bothell
Box 358500
18115 Campus Way NE
Bothell, WA 98011-8246

gtheo@uwb.edu

Erica Yamamura (faculty)
Associate Professor, SDA Master's Program
Seattle University
901 12th Avenue
PO Box 222000
Seattle, WA 98122-1090
(206)296-2105
yamamur1@seattleu.edu

 

Call

Send SMS

Add to Skype

You'll need Skype Credit Free via Skype