Appreciation Celebration 2014

Posted by Joseph Phillips, Jr. on Tuesday, June 3, 2014 at 10:02 AM PDT

On May 30th, the university hosted its annual Appreciation Celebration for Faculty and Staff.  Those from Albers receiving special recognition included:

Peggy Allende - 35 year award - in case you do not know, Peggy is the Administrative  Assistant for our Departments of Economics and Finance and is a master at keeping these two groups on track! 

Al Ansari and David Arnesen - 30 year awards 

Carl Obermiller, Rubin Trevino, and Susan Weihrich - 25 year awards 

Vinay Datar and Bridget Hiedemann - 20 year awards 

Sarah Bee, John Dienhart, Ben Kim, and Gail Lasprogata - 15 year awards 

Chips Chipalkatti, Susan Earley, Katya Emm, Jennifer Marrone, and Meena Rishi - Ten year awards 

April Atwood and Colette Hoption - Five year awards

Collectively, that represents 330 years of service to SU and Albers! 

Chauncey Burke, Fiona Robertson, and Harriet Stephenson were recognized as retirees after 37, 27, and 47 years of service respectively.  That's 111 years between the three of them! 

Congratulations to all these faculty and staff and thank you for your service to SU and Albers!