Society of Women Engineers

Seattle University’s Society of Women Engineers (SWE) Student Chapter is a club that aims to foster women’s passion in engineering. We provide a community and unique opportunities that allow for professional development in our respective disciplines.

SWE Officers 2017-18

President: Han Tran tranh15@seattleu.edu
Vice President: Kirsten Hooper hooperk1@seattleu.edu
Secretary: Kori Chun chunk3@seattleu.edu
Treasurer: Maddy McKenzie mckenz10@seattleu.edu
Events Co-Chair: Nicole Kahasha kahashan1@seattleu.edu
Events Co-Chair: Jinyanzi (Jin) Luo luoj3@seattleu.edu
Public Relations Chair: Brittany Dale daleb@seattleu.edu
Fundraising Chair: Edie Mei meie1@seattleu.edu
Outreach Coordinator: Mirka Mandich mandichm@seattleu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Agnieszka Miguel amiguel@seattleu.edu


SWE Officers 2016-17

President: Ashley White whitea10@seattleu.edu
Vice President:   Linda Karout karoutl@seattleu.edu
Secretary:   Stephanie Yip yips@seattleu.edu
Treasurer:   Kesang Sherpa sherpak@seattleu.edu
Events Chair: Han Tran tranh15@seattleu.edu
Public Relations Chair:   Ali Tro troa@seattleu.edu
Outreach Chair:   Kirsten Hooper hooperk1@seattleu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Agnieszka Miguel amiguel@seattleu.edu


SWE Attends WE:16 in Philadephia! 

9 students and adviser Dr. Agnieszka Miguel had an amazing experience at the Society of Women Engineers Conference Nov 3-7! The group traveled to Philadelphia, Pennsylvania for WE16: the largest and most comprehensive career advancement and professional development event for women engineers. Attendance this year was made possible by a generous donation by The Boeing Company.