Commencement Events

 

Commencement Event Schedule

Date

Event

Time

Location

May 4 (Wed)

Grad Fair

11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Seattle University 

Campus Store

May 5 (Thu)

Grad Fair

11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Seattle University

Campus Store

June 11 (Sat)

Baccalaureate Mass

2:00 p.m.

Immaculate Conception

June 12 (Sun)

Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony 

9:30 a.m.

Climate Pledge Arena

June 12 (Sun)

Graduate Commencement Ceremony

3:00 p.m.

Climate Pledge Arena

 

 

Commencement Week Events

Date

Event

Time

Location

May 19 (Thu)

Red Night Out Awards and Celebration

Contact: Marissa Robledo at mrobledo@seattleu.edu or 206-296-2847

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Campion Ballroom

May 26 (Thu)

English Department Senior Celebration

Contact: Shawn Bell at bellsh@seattleu.edu or 206-296-5420

4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Casey Commons

May 31 (Tue)

Athletics Awards Show

Contact: Robert Matthews at rmatthews@seattleu.edu or 206-409-2334

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Pigott Auditorium

June 1 (Wed)

Social Work Department Graduation Ceremony and PI/Task Supervisor Appreciation

BSW Contact: Anna McCain at mccainanna@seattleu.edu or 206-296-2106

MSW Contact: Katie Hoag at khoag@seattleu.edu or 206-296-5539 

10:00 a.m. -

11:30 a.m.

STCN 160

June 4 (Sat)

Albers Center for Leadership Formation Lunch

Contact: Ariel Rosemond at rosemond@seattleu.edu or 206-296-5374

12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

STCN 160

June 6 (Mon)

Electrical and Computer Engineering Department Senior Awards Dinner

Contact: Teresa Beery at beeryt@seattleu.edu or 206-296-5970

3:45 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.

Oberto Commons

June 6 (Mon)

Honors Graduation Banquet

Contact: Thorne Clayton-Falls at claytont@seattleu.edu or 206-296-5305

5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

STCN 160

June 7 (Tue)

Black Rites of Passage

Contact: Ashlee Day at aday@seattleu.edu 

RSVP here: https://tinyurl.com/BLKRites22 

5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

PAVL 180

June 10 (Fri)

Mechanical Engineering Department Senior Brunch

Contact: Kara Reichenbach at kreichenbach@seattleu.edu or 206-296-5540

10:00 a.m. -

12:00 p.m.

Oberto Commons

June 10 (Fri)

Doctor of Nursing Practice Scholarship Day for Class of 2022

Contact: Rebecca Severson at severson@seattleu.edu or 206-296-2098

10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Clinical Performance Lab

James Tower

June 10 (Fri)

Student Development Administration Reception

Contact: Dream Gonzales at dgonzales@seattleu.edu or 206-296-2630

1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

STCN 210

June 10 (Fri)

Veterans Graduation Celebration

Contact: Deanne Liu at deannel@seattleu.edu 

5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Stuart T. Rolfe

Community Room

June 10 (Fri)

College of Education Commencement Celebration

Contact: Carolyn Burroughs at cburroughs@seattleu.edu or 206-296-5758

5:30 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.

(all graduating students)

7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

(doctorate graduates)

STCN 160 

June 10 (Fri)

Lavender Celebration 

Contact: Michelle Kim at kimmi@seattleu.edu or 206-296-6078

RSVP here: https://tinyurl.com/LAVC2022 

4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.  Oberto Commons 

June 10 (Fri)

College of Arts and Sciences Award Ceremony 

Contact: Samantha Vale at svale@seattleu.edu or 206-296-4372

2:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.   Pigott Auditorium 

June 10 (Fri)

International Graduation Reception 

Contact: Dale Watanabe at watanad@seattleu.edu or 206-296-2156

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.  Casey Commons 

June 10 (Fri)

DNP Hooding and Blessing of the Hands 

Contact: Rebecca Severson at severson@seattleu.edu or 206-296-2098

6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Campion Ballroom 

June 11 (Sat)

SU Army ROTC Commissioning Ceremony 

Contact: Diane Tomhave at tomhaved@seattleu.edu or 206-296-6431

8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.  Pigott Auditorium 

June 11 (Sat)

Alfie Scholars Graduation Celebration

Contact: Carol Cochran at ccochran@seattleu.edu or 206-296-5586

10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Online Event

June 11 (Sat)

First-Generation Community Celebration

Contact: Deanne Liu at deannel@seattleu.edu 

11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Casey Commons

June 11 (Sat)

Albers Graduation Reception

Contact: Michele Weingeist at mweingeist@seattleu.edu or 206-296-5699

RSVP here: https://albersgrad22.eventbrite.com

4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. 

Quad  

June 11 (Sat)

College of Science and Engineering Graduation Celebration

Contact: Liz Pilati at pilatil@seattleu.edu or 206-296-5505

4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. 

Jim & Janet Sinegal

Center for Science &

Innovation 

June 11 (Sat)

BSN Traditional Pinning Ceremony 

Contact: Robelle Camat at rcamat@seattleu.edu

12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

Campion Ballroom 

June 11 (Sat)

Graduating Students of Color Celebration: Blossom & Become

Contact: Michelle Kim at kimmi@seattleu.edu or 206-296-6078

RSVP here: https://tinyurl.com/GSOCC2022

4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.  STCN 160 

June 11 (Sat)

Honorary Degree Graduation Dinner  

Contact: Anne Moran at morana@seattleu.edu or 206-296-2810

TBD 

John Popko

Faculty Lounge