Endowed Chairs and Professorships

Due to generous support of the Albers School of Business and Economics, we are proud to be home to the following endowed chairs and professorships:

Endowed Chairs

The Boeing Frank Shrontz Chair of Professional Ethics
Chair holder: Jeffrey Smith, PhD, 2015 - present

Lawrence K. Johnson Endowed Chair of Entrepreneurship
Chair holder: Lisa Zhao, PhD, 2015 - present

Thomas F. Gleed Chair of Business Administration
Currently vacant

Robert D. O'Brien Chair of Business
Chair holder: Claus Pörtner, PhD, 2018 - 2020

Khalil Dibee Endowed Chair in Finance
Chair holder: Peter Brous, PhD, 2015 - 2019


Current Albers Professors 

Eva Albers Quan Le, PhD 2016 - 2019
Genevieve Albers   Mathew Isaac, PhD 2018 - 2021
George Albers Jot Yau, PhD 2017 - 2020

David E. Tinius Professorship in Accounting
Tina Zamora, PhD, 2017 - 2020

Howard J. Bosanko Professorship in International Economics and Finance
Bonnie Buchanan, PhD, 2016 - 2019