Student Executive Council

Student Executive Council

With more than ten years of established student leadership, the Student Executive Council (SEC) serves as a voice for you, the Arts & Sciences student, and as an advisory board to the Dean of the College. Membership includes one student representative from each academic department or program in the College of Arts & Sciences.

The representatives work on your behalf with those who can make change happen in the College, creating links between students, Dean, and the Chair of each department.

Questions? Contact SEC Chairs Clare Babcock, Neha Hazra, and Julia Lilly

Application Information

Applications for SEC Representatives are submitted annually. Recruitment of representatives for the 2020-2021 academic year is ongoing. If you are interested in joining SEC next year, please contact Neha Hazra.

Your Council Representatives

  • Anthropology and Sociology: Abby Jo Walker
  • Art and Art History: Emma Ming Wahl
  • Communication: Emma Hansen
  • Criminal Justice: Emma Hill
  • English, Creative Writing and Film: Elena Selthun
  • Environmental Studies: Clare Babcock              
  • History: Isabel Wagner
  • Honors: Emma Ferguson
  • Interdisciplinary Liberal Studies: Olivia Gaughran
  • International Studies: Josiane Djondo
  • Matteo Ricci Institute: Unfilled
  • Military Science: Kyle Thompson
  • Modern Languages: Kyandra Espindola
  • Political Science: Olivia DiGiorno
  • Psychology: Sreeja Stanam, Allie MacDonald
  • Public Affairs: Julia Lilly
  • Social Work: Marissa Wong
  • Theology and Religious Studies: Rose Murphy
  • Asian Studies: Davis Elliott
  • Kinesiology: Unfilled
  • Performing Arts and Arts Leadership: Unfilled
  • Philosophy: Neha Hazra
  • Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies: Taylor McKenzie and Kelly Curtis
  • At-Large: Taylor Keating, Jamie Marcello