Governing Board

Office of the President

  • Eduardo M. Peñalver, President
  • Shane P. Martin, Provost
  • Shaney Fink, Director of Athletics
  • Wilson Garone, Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer
  • Edgar Gonzalez, Vice President for University Advancement
  • Jerron Lowe, Vice President for Human Resources
  • Natasha Martin, Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer
  • Scott McClellan, Vice President for University Affairs
  • Anne Moran, Senior Assistant to the President
  • Mary S. Petersen, Vice President and University Counsel
  • Catherine Punsalan-Manlimos, Vice President for Mission Integration
  • Chris Van Liew, Vice President for Strategic Initiatives

Office of the Provost

  • Shane P. Martin, Provost
  • Robert Dullea,  Deputy Provost
  • Richard Fehrenbacher, Vice Provost for Academic Technology and Innovation
  • Travis Nation, Vice Provost for Information Technology
  • Melore Nielsen, Vice President for Enrollment Management
  • Alvin Sturdivant, Vice Provost for Student Development


  • Cynthia Dillard, Dean, College of Education
  • Joseph Phillips, Dean, Albers School of Business and Economics
  • David Powers, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Amit Shukla, Dean, College of Science and Engineering
  • Kristen Swanson, Dean, College of Nursing
  • Anthony Varona, Dean, School of Law
  • Sarah Watstein, Dean, Lemieux Library

Faculty & Staff Governance

Advisory Board