St Ignatius Medal

St. Ignatius Medal

The St. Ignatius Medal

The St. Ignatius Medal is awarded by Seattle University to an individual whose leadership, humility and outstanding service to the community contribute to our vision of a just and humane world. The award is named for St. Ignatius Loyola, the founder of the Jesuits whose work inspires our mission today.



 2015 St. Ignatius Medal Recipient: 
Anne Van Ness Farrell

Seattle University's highest honor will be presented to Anne Van Ness Farrell, a model of sustainable change illuminating Seattle's future path and inspiring leaders.