Latest Updates

Staff Council Fall Election Results 2020

Written by Seattle University Staff Council
October 12, 2020

Dear Seattle University Staff Community,

We are thrilled to share the results of the 2020 Staff Council Election with you. Thank you to everyone who took part in voting in the election. The voting participation was 46%. A full report of the election results can be found on our Election and Voting page. 

*Unless noted below, these individuals will serve a full term November 1, 2020-June 30, 2022. 

Academic Campus Area

  • Johnica Hopkins (Exempt) | College of Arts and Sciences
  • Christina Juarez (Non-Exempt) | Matteo Ricci Institute
  • Eunice MacGill (Non-Exempt) | College of Education

Student Focus Area

  • Mallory Torgeson-Preuitt (Exempt) | Undergraduate Admissions        
  • Kari Langsea (Non-Exempt) | Campus Ministry

Structural Area

  • Chelsea Lien (Exempt) | Information Technology Services
  • Paige Powers (Exempt) | Office of Human Resources *(will fill current vacancy that ends on June 30, 2021)
  • Dawn Madore (Non-Exempt) | Facilities Services
  • Matt Burton (Non-Exempt/Union) | Facilities

At-Large Members

  • Jenna Isakson | Office of Sponsored Projects
  • Anaka Ofstedal | Information Technology Services

The newly elected and appointed members of the Staff Council join the current council member who will serve until June 30, 2021:

  • Katie Bowler | Advancement Services
  • Brittany Goff | Student Financial Services
  • Angie Jenkins | Learning Assistance Programs
  • Bernie Liang | Center for Student Involvement
  • Toni Malaspino | College of Nursing
  • Kit Morse | Conference and Event Services
  • Rosie Sabaric | College of Arts and Sciences
  • Kirsten Schumacher | University Recreation 

Thank you to the Staff Council members who have completed their first term on the Staff Council, which ended on June 30, 2020 and in several cases was extended until October 31, 2020, due to the COVID-19 pandemic. 

  • Erin Beary Andersen (Secretary) | Campus Ministry
  • Jennifer Chan | Education Abroad
  • Yolanda Cieters | Center for Environmental Justice and Sustainability
  • Alexa Goodman | Office of Human Resources
  • Luke Marney | College of Science and Engineering
  • Rebecca Severson | College of Nursing
  • Stephanie Toppin | Counseling and Psychological Services
  • Leann Wagele (President) | School of Law