People of SU

Welcome, Newcomers!

Written by Office of Executive Vice President

September 28, 2015

Seattle U fountain with Admin building in background

SU welcomes nearly 120 new faculty and staff for 2015-2016 academic year.

A list of faculty and staff who have joined SU since last fall quarter could be seen scrolling on the screens at the Sept. 18 President's Welcome. In case you missed it--or want to read the list again--here they areā€¦all 118 of the newcomers. (Thanks to Anne Moran in the Office of the Executive Vice President for providing the information.) 

Albers School of Business and Economics Faculty  

Ajay Abraham, Assistant Professor

Dean Diavatopoulos, Assistant Professor

Zachary Feldman, Lecturer

Jeffrey Smith, Lawrence K. Johnson Endowed Chair in Professional Ethics

Erin Vernon, Assistant Professor

Yuzhen Lisa Zhao Song, Lawrence K. Johnson Endowed Chair in Entrepreneurship

College of Arts and Sciences Faculty  

Angela Beard, Instructor

Natalie Cisneros, Assistant Professor

David Connor, Assistant Professor

Elizabeth Dale, Assistant Professor

Joseph DeFilippis, Assistant Professor

Julian Gottlieb, Lecturer

Jennifer Heckler, Instructor

Hye-Kyung Kang, Associate Professor

Christie Lynk, Instructor

Ali Mian, Assistant Professor

Nova Robinson, Assistant Professor

Molly Welsh, Assistant Professor

College of Education Faculty  

Sue Ann Bube, Assistant Research Scholar

Gregory Moy, Assistant Professor

Thai-Huy Nguyen, Assistant Professor

Honorine Nocon, Visiting Associate Professor

Steven Schuetz, Instructor

Colette Taylor, Associate Professor

Kerry Von Esch, Assistant Professor

College of Nursing Faculty  

Heather Carballo, Lecturer

Susan Fleming, Assistant Professor

Mary Kangas, Instructor

JaHun Kim, Assistant Professor

Suzan Knowles, Instructor

Lauren Lawson, Assistant Professor

College of Science and Engineering Faculty  

Shiny Abraham, Assistant Professor

Douglas Faust, Lecturer

Yen-Lin Han, Assistant Professor

Deborah Hutchinson, Lecturer

Luke Marney, Lecturer

Aditya Mishra, Assistant Professor

Joshua Pugh, Instructor

Mark Siegenthaler, Instructor

School of Law Faculty  

Amy Kratz, Visiting Assistant Professor

Jeffrey Minneti, Associate Professor

Lemieux Library Faculty  

Christopher Granatino, Assistant Librarian

Academic Affairs Staff  

Sarah Curtis-Tilton, NPL - Senior Administrative Assistant

Leigh Miller, CAS - Academic Advisor

Sharon Millien, CAS - Senior Administrative Assistant

Gena Ansmore, Student Financial Services - Account Resolution Assistant

Jessica Fesko, Student Financial Services, Counselor

Heather Juul, Office of Registrar - Scheduling and Course Information Specialist

Erin Morgan, Office of the Registrar - University Registrar and Director of Enrollment Services Operations

Gerald Heppler, Law - Associate Director, Admission for Communication and Outreach

Deann Ketchum, Law - Assistant to Associate Deans

Roderick Morrison, Law - Assistant Director, Admission and Student Life

Andrew Asplund, Provost's Office - Program Coordinator

Colina Barlow, Center for Community Engagement (CCE) - Family Engagement Manager

Ann Dunn, CCE - Senior Data and Evaluation Analyst

Helen Gerety, CCE - Coordinator, Washington Middle School

Julie Hurst, CCE - Director of Campus Engagement

Bonnie Nelson, CCE - Placement Coordinator

Dario Ogaz, Education Abroad - Education Abroad Specialist

Tyler Fox, NCS Center for Digital Learning and Innovation - Admissions Counselor

Marcia Corner, STM - Relationship and Pastoral Therapy Academic Specialist

Aaron Boruff, IT - Associate Systems Administrator

Anthony Chan, IT - Senior Systems Analyst

Gary Chan, IT - Senior Programmer Analyst

Chris Heiland, IT - Web Services Manager

Chelsea Lien, IT - Senior Program Analyst

Kurt Mathews, IT - Web Developer

Patrick McDermott, IT - Senior Database and Business Intelligence Analyst

David Obuck, IT - Enterprise Applications Manager

Kathy Paddock, IT - Senior Programmer Analyst

Madelyn Ringstad, IT - Associate Systems Administrator

Esperanza Ruckenbrod, IT - Senior User Liaison

Michael Sinnokrak, IT - Senior Systems Administrator

Executive Vice President Staff  

Sybil Dosty, Athletics - Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Lauren Erickson, Athletics - Athletic Trainer

Isaiah Gonzales, Athletics - Strength and Conditioning Coordinator

Andrea Herrera Katahira, Assistant Vice President for Institutional Equity

Geoffrey Hirai, Athletics - Head Softball Coach

James Huckabay, DPST - Campus Security Officer

Amanda Miller, DPST - Campus Security Officer

Adam Reeb, Athletics - Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach

Jay Shiogi, Athletics - Men's Basketball Operations Manager

Judy Yu, Athletics - Event Support and Donor Service Coordinator

Finance and Business Affairs Staff  

Bryan Accra, Facilities - Operations Resource Conservation Manager

John Englehardt, Reprographics - Policy Coordinator and Copyright Clearance

Jean Glassman, Reprographics - Production Coordinator

Howard Law, Facilities - Plumber/Pipefitter/Steamfitter

Laura Reeve, Conference and Event Services (CES) - Registration and Event Software Specialist

Cassidy Scandola, Office of VP for Finance and Business Affairs - Director of Procurement

Kyra Williams, CES - Event Coordinator

Human Resources Staff  

Mary Dawson, HR Investigation and Compliance Specialist/Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Marketing Communications Staff  

Carter Johnson, Videographer

Student Development Staff  

Kari Budnik, U Rec - Assistant Director, Competitive Sports

Selena Close, Student Health Center - Medical Assistant

Meagan MacDonald, Housing and Residence Life - Resident Director

Jaimie Motsenbocker, Office of the Vice President - Administrative Coordinator

Daniel Parine, U Rec - Assistant Director, Facilities Operations

Leah Quinn, Office of the Vice President - Associate Director, Center for Orientation and Transition Program

Czarina Ramsay, Office of Multicultural Affairs - Director

Jose Vazquez, Center for Student Involvement - Assistant Director, Government and Leadership

University Advancement Staff  

Jaime Jamison, Development - CAS Director of Development

Elizabeth Klein, Gift Planning - Senior Administrative Assistant

Katelyn Mendoza, Alumni Engagement- Assistant Director, Regional and Chapter Engagement

Andriena Peterson, Development - Assistant Director, Phonathon and Student Philanthropy

Coury Shadyac, Development - STM Director of Development

Laura Vasilopoulos, Advancement Services - Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations