Campus Community / People of SU

2021 Faculty Emeriti Conferrals

May 4, 2021

Share this

Provost Shane P. Martin today announced the faculty members who are being granted the rank of Professor Emeritus/Emerita.

I am pleased to inform you that President Sundborg has granted the honorary rank of Professor Emerita/Emeritus on the following faculty members upon their retirement from the university at the conclusion of this academic year:

  • Mary Alberg, College of Science & Engineering
  • Lorraine Bannai, School of Law
  • Robert Cornwell, College of Science & Engineering
  • Cinda Johnson, College of Education
  • Kan Liang, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Teresa Ling, Albers School of Business & Economics
  • Laurel Oates, School of Law
  • Christopher Rideout, School of Law
  • Julie Shapiro, School of Law
  • Mark Taylor, School of Theology & Ministry
  • Pamela Taylor, College of Education

Please join me in expressing appreciation to our new Emeriti faculty for their many years of distinguished service to Seattle University.

Share this