Who are the holders of endowed professorships and chairs for 2017-2018?

September 29, 2017

Share this

Following are the 28 holders of endowed professorships and chairs for the current academic year. Each endowed faculty position is made possible by the generous philanthropic support of the university's alumni and friends.

Albers School of Business and Economics 

Peter Brous | Khalil Dibee Endowed Chair in Finance 

Bonnie Buchanan | Howard J. Bosanko Endowed Professor 

Marc Cohen | Genevieve Albers Professor 

Geneva Lasprogata | Robert B. O'Brien Endowed Chair in Business 

Jeffrey Smith | Frank Shrontz Chair in Professional Ethics 

Quan Vu Le | Eva Albers Professor 

Jot Yau | George Albers Professor 

Tina Zamora | David E. Tinius Endowed Professor in Accounting 

Lisa Zhao Song | Lawrence K. Johnson Endowed Chair in Entrepreneurship 

College of Arts and Sciences

Michael Barber, S.J. | William LeRoux, S.J. Visiting Chair

Jeanette Rodriguez | Rev. Louis Gaffney Endowed Chair 

Sharon Suh | Theiline Pigott-McCone Endowed Chair of the Humanities 

College of Nursing 

Katherine Camacho Carr | Premera Endowed Professor of Nursing in Health Promotion and Care Innovations 

Janiece DeSocio | Sauvage Endowed Professor of Nursing 

Danuta Wojnar | N. Jean Bushman Endowed Chair  

College of Science and Engineering 

Jean Jacoby | Thomas J. Bannan Chair 

Jennifer Loertscher | Arline F. Bannan Chair 

Henry Louie | Francis P. Wood, S.J., Chair 

Michael J. Quinn | Howard S. Wright Chair 

Leanne Robertson | Sister Kathleen D. Sullivan , R.S.C.J. Endowed Chair 

Teodora Rutar Shuman | PACCAR Professor 

School of Law 

Deborah Ahrens | William C. Oltman Professor of Teaching Excellence 

Janet E. Ainsworth | John D. Eshelman Professor 

Margaret Chon | Donald and Lynda Horowitz Professor for the Pursuit of Justice 

David M. Skover | Frederic C. Tausend Professor 

School of Theology and Ministry 

Leticia Guardiola-Saenz | The Fr. Patrick J. Howell, S.J., Professor of Theology and Ministry 

Manuel Mejido | The Spehar-Halligan Directorship of the Center for Religious Wisdom and World Affairs 

Rev. Michael B. Raschko | Robert and Mary Bertch Professor in Systematic Theology