Liaison Librarians

Subject Librarians

The current library program brings together Liaison Librarians and Faculty Library Representatives in partnership to support our academic mission. The librarians welcome the opportunity to engage in the collaborative enterprise of selecting library materials to support the curriculum; and to provide library instruction sessions and research consultations to support student and faculty scholarship.

The following list will help you identify the subject assignments for each librarian and the Faculty Representative assigned to your school, college, program or department. The library faculty and staff directory is available  here.

Department/ProgramSubject LibrarianFaculty Representative
Anthropology, Sociology Chris Granatino Mark Cohan
Art & Art History Jan Hartley Ken Allan
Arts Leadership Felipe Anaya Kevin Maifield
Asian Studies Rick Block Yitan Li
Biology Lydia Bello Michael Zanis
Business & Economics Felipe Anaya Stacey Jones
Chemistry Lydia Bello Eric Watson
Communication Reilly Curran Julie Homchick
Computer Science & Software Engineering Doug Eriksen Jason Zhu
Criminal Justice Jan Hartley Elaine Gunnison
Culture, Bridge Cailtin Plovnick, Instruction
Mary Sepulveda, Acquisitions
Diagnostic Ultrasound Caitlin Plovnick Mirette Aziz
Digital Cultures (NCS) Reilly Curran Trish Henley
Education Chris Granatino Paulette Kidder, Interim Dean
Engineering, Civil & Environmental Lydia Bello Mark Siegenthaler
Engineering, Electrical Lydia Bello Henry Louie
Engineering, Mechanical & Manufacturing Lydia Bello Robert Cornwell
English Cailtin Plovnick, Instruction
Mary Sepulveda, Acquisitions
Allison Meyer
Environmental Studies Doug Eriksen TBD
History Mary Sepulveda Hazel Hahn
Honors (interdisciplinary) Reilly Curran Yancy Dominick
Institute of Public Service Rick Block Rashmi Chordiya
International Studies Rick Block Nova Robinson
Kinesiology [MA] Caitlin Plovnick Erica Rauff
Liberal Studies Reilly Curran Arid Svenson
Mathematics Doug Eriksen Shusen Ding
Matteo Ricci Reilly Curran Maria Tedesco
Medieval Studies Mary Sepulveda Theresa Earenfight
Modern Languages & Literatures Mary Sepulveda Ming Feng
Nonprofit Leadership Rick Block Maureen Feit
Nursing Caitlin Plovnick JaHun Kim
Performing Arts Jan Hartley Rosa Joshi
Philosophy Reilly Curran Jim Risser
Physics Lydia Bello David Boness
Political Science Rick Block Yitan Li
Psychology Chris Granatino Claire LeBeau
Social Work Chris Granatino Alfred Perez
Sport Business Leadership [MA] Felipe Anaya Maylon Hanold
Theology & Religious Studies Mary Sepulveda Lynn Hofstad
Women & Gender Studies Mary Sepulveda Christina Roberts