Learning Assistance Programs
Learning Strategy Workshop Series

Learning Strategy Workshop Series

  •  Learning Strategy Workshop Series


    Time management or self-management?
    A self approach to getting things done
    Wed. Oct. 7, 2-3pm
    Jose Vazquez, Assistant Director, Center for Student Involvement

    Interpreting your assignment prompts
    Thurs. Oct. 8, 12:30-1:20pm
    Jen Heckler, Director, Writing Center

    Stress Busters: Tips on identifying and managing stress
    Wed. Oct. 14, 2-3pm & Thurs. Oct. 15, 12:30-1:20pm
    Hillary Locke, Psychologist, Counseling and Psychological Services

    Make group-work work for you
    Wed. Oct. 21, 2-3pm
    Angie Jenkins, Director, Learning Assistance Programs

    Demystifying the hidden curriculum for 1 st generation college students
    Thurs. Oct. 22, 12:30-1:20pm
    Erica Yamamura and Thai Nguyen, Faculty, College of Education

    Forget-me-not: 12 principles for making memory work
    Wed. Oct 28th, 2-3pm & Thurs. Oct. 29th, 12:30-1:20pm
    Angie Jenkins, Director, Learning Assistance Programs

    Sharing your skills and accomplishments
    Wed. Nov. 4, 2-3pm & Thurs. Nov. 5, 12:30-1:20pm
    Career Services team

    Taking awkward out of office hours
    Thurs. Nov. 12, 12:30-1:20pm
    Arts & Sciences Advising team

    Preparing for finals
    Wed. Nov. 18, 2-3pm & Thurs. Nov. 19, 12:30-1:20pm
    Learning Assistance Programs Tutors/Subject Specialists/Study Group Facilitators

  • Hours

    9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
    Closed Weekends 

    (206) 398-4450 


    The TNA Blitz will occur on 
    Monday, September 28th
    from 5-7:30pm 
    Additional appointment times available by request

    Lemieux Library - 2nd floor