Reset Your Mac Keychain

Summary

When you log into your Seattle U Mac workstation, you keep getting a message to enter/unlock/sync your keychain.

Step-by-step

When you log into your Seattle U Mac workstation, you keep getting a message to enter/unlock/sync your keychain. This probably means that you have recently changed your SU password on a machine other than this Mac. 

If you remember your previous password

1. When prompted to enter/unlock/sync your keychain, enter your previous password.

2. Click Update.

If you don't remember your previous password

Note: These steps will reset your keychain and any saved passwords will need to be re-entered.

1. Ignore the popup by clicking Cancel.

2. When you are logged into your account, open Keychain Access. You can easily find it by opening the search bar in the upper-right corner and searching for "keychain".

3. Right-click on Login in the left pane.

 

4. Choose Delete Keychain.

 

5. In the window that appears click Delete References and Files.

 

6. Restart the computer.