Ignatian Leaders


The Ignatian Leaders are a cohort of approximately 12 students selected in recognition of their demonstrated academic, personal, and spiritual integration. These are some of our best and brightest at Seattle University.

The Ignatian Leaders:

  • Participate in a leadership formation program as a cohort
  • Collaborate with the university to enhance the student experience through mentorship and increased connections
  • Meet with university leaders to discuss the student experience


Students must meet all of the following to be selected for 2019-2020:

  • Currently enrolled with at least junior standing and scheduled to graduate between December 2019 and June 2020
  • Demonstrated leadership with and for others
  • Integration of leadership into their academic and professional formation
  • Integration of leadership into their spiritual and values development 

Studying abroad will not necessarily prevent a student from being selected, but students must be on campus at least one quarter.

To Nominate

More information to follow.

2019-2020 Ignatian Leaders:

  • Ally Gibbons, Criminal Justice
  • Aryon Shahidzadeh, Political Science
  • Azrael Howell, Psychology
  • Chhavi Mehra, Communication and Media
  • Christine Villanueva, Nursing
  • Dalaysone Rassavong, Business Analytics
  • Jess Juanich, Public Affairs
  • Michael Ninen, International Studies and Spanish
  • Molly Brown, Political Science
  • Peter Hoang, Nursing
  • Stephanie Sanchez, Nursing

Click to view a list of all past Ignatian Leaders.