Giving
Contact Us

Advancement Staff

  •  Administrative building 

    Seattle University
    University Advancement Office

    901 12th Ave., P.O. Box 222000
    Seattle, WA 98122-1090
    206.296.6100

    Mission

    Seattle University Advancement is a team of dedicated professionals who transform the university through resource generation and engagement. We enable the work of faculty, students and staff by connecting and deeply involving alumni and friends with the mission of Seattle University. 

    Vision

    Our vision is to link donor passions and their philanthropy with the strategic priorities of the university. We develop meaningful lifelong relationship with alumni, donors, friends through Seattle University's worldwide community. 

    Values Of A High Performing Team

    We strive to be an Advancement team known for its professionalism, innovation, ability to build capacity and articulate a compelling case for transformation. We are authentic representative of the university who connect constituency passion across the institution. We provide the highest level of service and collegiality with all who connect with Seattle University. 

    Priorities

    • Catalyze a unified University Advancement team
    • Engage more alumni and friends
    • Increase philanthropy
    • Sustain robust and strategic donor stewardship
    • Sustain high quality system and operations
    • Invest in people and talent

     

    University Advancement Leadership

    Michael Podlin
    Vice President for University Advancement
    podlinm@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6335

    Kim Isaac
     Associate Vice President for Development
    Isaack@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6390

    Jim Hembree
    Assistant Vice President for University Initiatives
    jimh@seattleu.edu
    206.296.5770

    Susan Vosper
    Assistant Vice President for Alumni Relations
    vospers@seattleu.edu
    206.296.4317

    Information on Giving Opportunities

    Laura Vasilopoulos
    Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
    vasilopl@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6118

    Information on Schools, Colleges, & Special Programs

    Laurie Ramacci Noegel
    Director of Development, Nursing
    lrnoegel@seattleu.edu
    206.296.2152

    Michelle Finet
    Director of Development, College of Science & Engineering 
    finetm@seattleu.edu
    206.296.2846

    Taryn Coles
    Director of Development, Albers School of Business
    colesta@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6115

    Jaime Jamison
    Director of Development, College of Arts & Sciences
    jamisonj@seattleu.edu
    206.398.4401

    Peggy Fine
    Director of Development, College of Education
    finep@seattleu.edu
    206.296.1896

    Erik Hornik
    Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Fund, Law Schools
    hornike@seattleu.edu
    206.398.4306

    Coury Shadyac
    Director of Development, University Initiatives & STM
    shadyacc@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6955

    Barbara Dolby
    Director of Development for Community Initiatives
    dolbyb@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6132

    Kenneth Winstead
    Director of Development, Athletics 
    winsteak@seattleu.edu  
    206.296.2598

    John Dougherty
    Development Officer, Athletics 
    dougherj@seattleu.edu 
    206.296.2829


    For Information on Gift Planning

    Sarah Finney
    Senior Director of Planned Giving
    sfinney@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6962

    Heather Williams
    Associate Director of Planned Giving
    williamh@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6103

     

    For Information on the Seattle University Fund

    Cathy Reilly
    Director of Annual Giving 
    reillyc@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6140