Budget Advisory Committee


The Committee's purpose is to advise the CFO on financial management matters and to facilitate communication about these matters throughout the university community. The Committee typically meets once or twice a month, September through June.

2017-2018 Committee Members

Sarah Bee Faculty Representative, Albers School of Business & Economics
Tanish Bhojwani Undergraduate Student Representative, SGSU VP of Finance
Jesse Brand Graduate Student Representative, GSC Associate Vice Chair of Finance and Strategic Planning
Pat Buchsel Faculty Representative, College of Nursing
Aaron Clarry Director of Advancement Services, University Advancement
Di Di Galligar Assistant Provost for Business and Faculty Administration
Heather Geiger Finance Director, IT & Finance Division
Patrick Gordon Sr. Executive Coordinator, Finance
Robert Grimm, SJ Jesuit Counselor, Albers School of Business & Economics
Leticia Guardiola-Saenz Faculty Representative, School of Theology and Ministry
Trish Henley Associate Dean, School of New & Continuing Studies
Rosa Hughes Academic Administrative Specialist, Office of the Provost
Connie Kanter CFO, Sr. VP  Finance and Business Affairs
Tim Mildren Budget Director, Facilities Administration
Andrew O’Boyle Associate VP, Finance and Investments
Erik Olsen Faculty Representative, College of Arts and Sciences
Matt Philip Compensation & Benefits Director, Human Resources
Colleen Pike Director of Facilities Planning & Real Estate
Laurie Prince Director of Parent & Family Engagement, Student Development
Ivette Serna Director, University Budget Office
Frank Shih Faculty Representative, Academic Assembly President
Colette Taylor Faculty Representative, College of Education
Mike Thee Manager and Editor, Marketing and Communications