Task Force Membership

The following group was appointed by the President to assess the current state of diversity on campus and recommend further steps we need to take as a university to move forward to enhance this core value.

Name  

Role  

Email  

Lori Bannai

School of Law, Professor of Lawyering Skills; Director, Fred T. Korematsu Center for Law and Equality

bannail@seattleu.edu

Monica Chan

(Appointed in Fall 2014)

Undergraduate Student

2014-2015 SGSU Multicultural Representative

chanm6@seattleu.edu

Thorne Clayton-Falls

Assistant to the Director, University Honors Program

claytont@seattleu.edu

Vinay Datar

Albers School of Business and Economics, Professor

Finance Department

vinay@seattleu.edu

Mariquita de Mira

(Appointed in Fall 2014)

Graduate Student

2014-2015 Graduate Student Council Associate Vice Chair of Marketing and Communications

demira@seattleu.edu

Leandra Ebreo

Law Student

2013-2014 Student Bar Association Minority Representative

ebreol@seattleu.edu

Tiffany Gay

Division of Student Development, Director of the Office of Multicultural Affairs

grayt@seattleu.edu

Ryan Greene

Division of Student Development, Director of the International Student Center

greener@seattleu.edu

Francisco Guerrero

College of Arts and Sciences, Assistant Professor

Fine Arts Department

guerrero@seattleu.edu

Angelique Jenkins

Student Academic Services, Director of Learning Assistance Programs

ajenkins@seattleu.edu

Keenan Kurihara

(2013-2014 only)

Undergraduate Student

2013-2014 SGSU Undergraduate Student Representative to the Task Force

kurihara@seattleu.edu

Bernie Liang

Division of Student Development, Director of Student Activities

liangb@seattleu.edu

Tamara Long

Division of Enrollment Services, Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions

longt@seattleu.edu

 

Natasha Martin

School of Law, Associate Professor of Law

Faculty Fellow, Fred. T. Korematsu Center

Co-Chair, Task Force on Diversity and Inclusive Excellence

nmartin@seattleu.edu

Katie Myers-Wiesen

(2013-2014 only)

Graduate Student

2013-2014 Graduate Student Council Representative to the Task Force

myerswie@seattleu.edu

Monica Nixon

Assistant Vice President for Student Development

mnixon@seattleu.edu

Jodi O'Brien

College of Arts and Sciences, Professor, Anthropology, Sociology, and Social Work; Wismer Professor for Gender and Diversity

jobrien@seattleu.edu

Alvin Sturdivant

Associate Vice President for Student Development

Co-Chair, President's Task Force on Diversity and Inclusive Excellence

sturdial@seattleu.edu

Kathy Ybarra

Assistant to the President

Administrative Support to the Task Force

ybarrak@seattleu.edu