Skip to main content
Seattle University

All Things Jesuit

New Jesuit Province Formed

July 6, 2017

It’s official: the Oregon and California Provinces reunited on July 1 to form Jesuits West. The newest Jesuit province, which encompasses 10 states, continues “the Jesuit tradition of going to the margins of society to provide education, spirituality and justice wherever it is needed most,” writes You can read more about the Jesuits West here.