Announcing the 2021 HSBPC Final Four & Special Recognition Award Winners

May 12, 2021

The Harriet Stephenson Business Plan Competition Semi-Finals was such a successful event! We had an incredible turnout, and were thrilled to see so many come and support the teams through these challenging times. Each and every one of them spent tremendous time and energy on their business plans, which made it very difficult to determine these awards. 

Thank you to all of you who participated in the event. We truly could not make this experience extraordinary without you. Based on the scores of our Pitch Competition Judges and Trade Show, we are proud to announce our Final Four as well as the teams receiving Special Recognition Awards.

SAVE THE DATE for June 4 to see which team will take home the $10k Grand Prize!

Finalist Teams

1st Place Sponsored by the Herbert B. Jones Foundation ($10,000), 2nd Place Sponsored by John Meisenbach ($5,000), 3rd Place In Memory of by Don Leuthold ($3,000), 4th Place Sponsored by Friends of the IEC ($2,000)


Lysie Taylor, LEMBA ’21

Happy Hound Products

Camberly Gilmartin, LEMBA ’21


Kendal Swinski, LEMBA ‘21

Syntek Medical

Tawny Fajardo, BS Nursing ’13 & BA Humanities ‘13

Special Recognition Award Winners

James & Son - John Castle Award

Stephanie Jamieson, MBA ’20

Sponsored by Jeff Widmyer and Friends of John Castle, in his memory ($2,000)

HandiMaps - Swilo Social Innovation Award

Vishaal Diwan, MSBA ’22

Sponsored by Gregory Romein ’14, in honor of the 2012 Swilo Team ($1,000)

Smash LLC - Pitch Judges Award

Olivia Moore, Bridge MBA ’21

Sponsored by Kurt Wedgwood ($500)

Offset.Life - Tradeshow Judges Award

Alexander Kipp, MBA ’21, Charles Dimitriou, MBA ‘21

Sponsored by Friends of the IEC ($250)

Davis, Stover, Vranizan PLLC - Audience Choice Award

Christopher Davis, JD ’21

Sponsored by Friends of the IEC ($250)


Arc Security John Anderson, MS Software Engineering ’06 & MBA ‘12

Hems Hayden Reynoso, BA Accounting ‘21

SpoonFed Training Ryshun Sampson, BA Marketing ‘20