Announcing the 2021 Harriet Stephenson Business Plan Competition's Grand Prize Winner!

June 7, 2021

On Friday, June 4, 2021, the Final Four teams presented 10-minute, investment-style pitches to compete for the $10k Grand Prize! There were 50+ people in attendance including students, judges, coaches, professors, alumni, and community members. Based on the scores of our Finals Judges - we are proud to announce our Grand Prize Winner as well as the teams receiving Special Recognition Awards!


Grand Prize WinnerSponsored by the Herbert B. Jones Foundation: $10,000

Syntek Medical (Tawny Fajardo, BS Nursing ’13 & BA Humanities ‘13)


2nd Place Prize: Sponsored by John Meisenbach: $5,000

Spirited (Kendal Swinski, LEMBA ‘21)


3rd Place Prize: In Memory of Don Leuthold: $3,000

Happy Hound Products (Camberly Gilmartin, LEMBA ’21)


4th Place Prize: Sponsored by Friends of the IEC: $2,000

Ethos (Lysie Taylor, LEMBA ’21)


The John Castle Award: Sponsored by Jeff Widmyer and Friends of John Castle, in his memory ($2,200)

James & Son (Stephanie Jamieson, MBA ‘20)


The Swilo Social Innovation Award: Sponsored by Gregory Romein ’14, in honor of the 2012 Swilo Team ($1,000)

HandiMaps (Vishaal Diwan, MSBA ’22)


Pitch Judges Award: Sponsored by Kurt Wedgwood ($500)

Smash LLC (Olivia Moore, Bridge MBA ’21)


Tradeshow Judge Award: Sponsored by Friends of the IEC ($250)

Offset.Life (Alexander Kipp, MBA ’21, Charles Dimitriou, MBA ‘21)


Audience Choice Award: Sponsored by Friends of the IEC ($250)

Davis, Stover, Vranizan PLLC (Christopher Davis, JD ’21)