Upcoming Events


Program Director Kevin Maifeld speaks with prospective students at a Graduate Open House.

MFA Arts Leadership Information Sessions

Come learn about Seattle U's MFA in Arts Leadership Program! You will hear where many of our alumni have gone on to work after earning their degree from this program, as well as what you'll be studying in your two years in the program, particularly with regard to the graduate management practicum experience. You'll also have an opportunity to ask questions of the program director. Join us!

We have both in person and virtual information session.  In person sessions are from 6:30pm to 7:30pm and take place in the MFA offices at 1401 E Jefferson Street.  Virtual info sessions are conducted with a free video conference tool called Zoom. Times in PST are noted below. Please RSVP using the links below.

In Person Info Sessions:
Thursday, October 25
Tuesday, November 27
Wednesday, January 9
Tuesday, February 12
Thursday, March 7
Wednesday, April 17

Virtual Info Sessions:  
Wednesday, September 12, 12:00-12:45pm PST
Thursday, October 11, 11-11:45am PST
Tuesday, November 13, 10-10:45am PST
Monday, December 10, 12-12:45pm PST
Thursday, January 17, 10-10:45am PST
Friday, February 8, 12-12:45pm PST
Monday, March 11, 12-12:45pm PST
Wednesday, April 10, 11-11:45am PST
Tuesday, May 14, 10-10:45am PST
Thursday, June 20, 11-11:45am PST

If you would like to meet the Program Director, sit in on a class, or get a campus tour from a current student, please contact Jen Smoose.

 

Here's a link to our Campus Map to help you find your way. Need more details or want to schedule a campus visit? Get in touch.

Alumni at Work

Nina Yarbrough, MFA alumna
Nina Yarbrough, MFA '16

Business Development Manager
Central District Forum for Arts & Ideas

Charly McCreary, MFA alumna
Charly McCreary, MFA '15

Founding Member
The Cabiri

Ben McCarthy MFA Alumnus
Ben McCarthy, MFA '15

Executive Director
Three Dollar Cinema

Meini Li, MFA Alumna
Meini Li, MFA '14

Advancement Manager
Seattle Youth Symphony Orchestra

Events and Information Sessions

Contact Us

Kevin Maifeld, MFA
Arts Leadership Programs Director
JEFF 401
206.296.5370
maifeldk@seattleu.edu 

Rosa Joshi 
Chair, Performing Arts & Arts Leadership
206.296.5367 
joshir@seattleu.edu

Graduate Admissions
206.220.8010
grad-admissions@seattleu.edu

Student Financial Services
206.220.8020
financialservices@seattleu.edu