Travel Schedule

Travel Schedule

The SU Debate Union has a healthy regional travel schedule leading up to regional and national championships.

Note that the schedule is tentative and subject to change. Contact Jim Hanson for the latest information.

BP Style Debate 2019-20 Schedule

Training and Practices Tuesday and Thursday 6:15 to 8:15pm. Begin Thurs. Sept. 26.
Meet in Room 011, in the 1103 Communication Department Building.

Fall

  • Oct. 6, 2019,  Sunday afternoon, Seattle U BP Warmup
  • Oct. 11-13, 2019,* Leave Friday, return Sunday night, Lewis and Clark College
  • Help with Sat. Oct. 26 Middle School Tournament
  • Nov. 15-17, 2019,* Leave Friday, return Sunday night, University of British Columbia
  • Help with Sat. Nov. 23 Middle School Tournament
  • Dec. 7-8, 2019, All day Saturday and Sunday, Seattle University IV Tournament

Winter-Spring

  • Help with Sat. Feb. 1, 2020 Middle School Tournament
  • Feb. 7-9, 2020,* Leave Friday, return Sunday night, Willamette University
  • Feb. 29-March 1, 2020,* Leave Saturday morning, return at night. Leave Sunday morning, return evening, University of Puget Sound
  • Help with Sun. Mar. 8 Middle School Tournament
  • Mar. 21-23, 2020,* All day Saturday and Sunday, plus Monday for elims teams, Pacific Lutheran University
  • Apr. 17-21, 2020,* U.S. Universities National Championship in Chicago
  • Help with Sun. May 17 Middle School Tournament

* tournaments with a * require regular practice participation, participation at other tournaments, and may also require demonstrated success.

IPDA Style Debate 2019-20 Schedule

  • Oct. 27, 2019, Sunday half day Tournament
  • Nov. 24, 2019, Sunday half day Tournament
  • Jan. 19, 2020, Sunday half day Tournament
  • Feb. 23, 2020, Sunday half day Tournament
  • Apr. 26, 2020, Sunday half day Championship

Questions?

Director of Forensics Jim Hanson

Jim Hanson

Director of Forensics

hansonj@seattleu.edu