College of Arts and Sciences
Pre-Law Program


  • The LSAT is comprised of five, 35-minute sections, including one non-scored experimental section (you will not know which section is experimental). The LSAT also includes one non-scored writing sample.

    The scored LSAT sections include the following components:





    Analytical Reasoning (Logic Games)

    Measures your ability to understand a structure of relationships and to draw logical conclusions about that structure

    Reading Comprehension

    Measures your ability to read passages with understanding and insight 

    Logical Reasoning

    Measures your ability to analyze, critically evaluate, and complete arguments as they occur in ordinary language

    *Descriptions from

    For a more in-depth look at the components of the LSAT, take a look at this video