Twenty-one Arts and Sciences Transfer Students Inducted into Tau Sigma

Written by Karen L. Bystrom
February 20, 2020

Congratulations to the 21 Arts and Sciences students inducted into the Tau Sigma Transfer Student Honor Society, on February 20. Please congratulate them for their academic excellence and achievements.

John Nettles, Academic Advisor in the College of Arts and Sciences, also received recognized as an honorary member, for his dedication and service to transfer students.

Honored at Seattle University’s 10th Tau Sigma Induction Ceremony were:

  • Yaksi Andrade, Design
  • Rachel Arneberg, Environmental Studies
  • Navkirat Bhoga,l Criminal Justice
  • Augustyna Brestar, Communication and Media
  • Ernesto Chacon, Political Science
  • Robin Corboy, Interdisciplinary Liberal Studies
  • Haley Cummins, Communication and Media
  • Mitchell Dodge, History
  • Keith Fleming, Psychology
  • Courtney Gelmini, Interdisciplinary Liberal Studies
  • Alexa Hansen, Visual Art
  • Lauryn Hepp, Psychology
  • Rebekah Johnson, History
  • Jennifer Johnson, Criminal Justice
  • Sierra Noble, Communication and Media
  • Issac Pearson, Criminal Justice
  • Natalie Rahn, Women and Gender Studies
  • Rachel Russell, Interdisciplinary Liberal Studies
  • Jennifer Swain, Psychology
  • Ciara Torres, Premajor
  • Elizabeth Vargas, Social Work

Tau Sigma is a National Honor Society just for Transfer Students. The Seattle University Tau Sigma Gamma Mu Chapter began in 2010.  The purpose of the organization is to recognize the academic achievement of students transferring to Seattle University from another academic institution and to encourage and promote the students’ involvement at Seattle University.

Students are invited to join if they transfer to SU with 45 or more transfer credits and earn a 3.50 GPA or higher in their first term at SU while enrolling in a full-time course load.