Eight College of Arts and Sciences Faculty Members Promoted and/or Receive Tenure

Written by Karen L. Bystrom
May 5, 2021

President Stephen J. Sundborg and Provost Shane P. Martin announced faculty promotion and/or tenure, effective Academic Year 2021-2022, including these faculty members in the College of Arts and Sciences.

Promoted to Professor

  • Angelique Davis, JD, Political Science; Associate Appointment, Global African Studies, Pre-Law Program, Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
  • Mary-Antoinette Smith, PhD, English and Women and Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor

  • Elizabeth Dale, PhD, Nonprofit Leadership
  • Joseph DeFilippis, PhD, Social Work
  • Nova Robinson, PhD, International Studies; Associate Appointment, History; Affiliated with Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Promoted to Senior Instructor

  • Janice Moskalik, PhD, Philosophy
  • Patrick Schoettmer, PhD, Political Science
  • Eric Severson, PhD, Philosophy

Congratulations to faculty who received promotion and/or tenure across Seattle University.