Arts and Sciences Faculty Promotions

Written by Karen L. Bystrom
April 22, 2020

David V. Powers, PhD, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences announced promotions of 12 A&S faculty.

“Congratulations to all of you on all the hard work and accomplishments that led to this point,,” he said in the announcement. “we are honored to have you in our academic community.”

Earning tenure and promotion to Associate Professor

  • Dr. Onur Bakiner, Political Science
  • Dr. Serena Cosgrove, International Studies
  • Dr. Michael Jaycox, Theology and Religious Studies
  • Dr. Claire LeBeau, Psychology

(pictured, left to right)

Photos of four faculty members promoted to associate professor in 2020

Promoted to Full Professor

Dr. Sven Arvidson, Interdisciplinary Liberal Studies and Philosophy

Dr. Kathy Cook, Psychology

Dr. Tanya Hayes, Environmental Studies and the Institute for Public Service

Dr. Matt Hickman, Criminal Justice

Dr. Sarah Shultz, Kinesiology

Dr. Charles Tung, English

(pictured, left to right)

Photos of six faculty members promoted to full professor in 2020

Faculty members Audrey Hudgins and Henry KamerlingPromoted to Associate Clinical Professor

  • Dr. Audrey Hudgins, Matteo Ricci Institute

Promoted to Senior Instructor

  • Dr. Henry, Kamerling, History