2011 Alumni Award Winners Announced!

Posted by Amanda Kelly on Thursday, March 3, 2011 at 2:52 PM PST


Seattle University’s Alumni Board of Governors is delighted to announce this year’s Alumni Award recipients, all of whom represent what is best about our university and its alumni. Please consider joining us on April 5 to celebrate their achievements!   

We will recognize and honor their outstanding contributions to our community at the 2011 Annual Alumni Awards Celebration, President’s Club and Legacy Society Dinner on April 5, 2011 beginning at 5:30 pm in the Campion Ballroom on campus. Tickets are $25 per person.  

Alumna of the Year:  Betty Petri Hedreen, ‘57 

Professional Achievement Award:  William Marler, ‘87 

University Service Award:  Anita Crawford-Willis, ‘82, ‘86 

Community Service Award:  Ezra Teshome, ‘76 

Distinguished Teaching Award:  Toni Vezeau, RN, PhD 

Outstanding Recent Alumnus: Ryan Schmid, ‘07 

Read about each winner’s accomplishments.    

Email registration or call 206-296-5664.