Albers School of Business and Economics
About Albers

Deans Blog Blog Post

  • Appreciation Celebration 2014

    On May 30th, the university hosted its annual Appreciation Celebration for Faculty and Staff.  Those from Albers receiving special recognition included:

    Peggy Allende - 35 year award - in case you do not know, Peggy is the Administrative  Assistant for our Departments of Economics and Finance and is a master at keeping these two groups on track! 

    Al Ansari and David Arnesen - 30 year awards 

    Carl Obermiller, Rubin Trevino, and Susan Weihrich - 25 year awards 

    Vinay Datar and Bridget Hiedemann - 20 year awards 

    Sarah Bee, John Dienhart, Ben Kim, and Gail Lasprogata - 15 year awards 

    Chips Chipalkatti, Susan Earley, Katya Emm, Jennifer Marrone, and Meena Rishi - Ten year awards 

    April Atwood and Colette Hoption - Five year awards

    Collectively, that represents 330 years of service to SU and Albers! 

    Chauncey Burke, Fiona Robertson, and Harriet Stephenson were recognized as retirees after 37, 27, and 47 years of service respectively.  That's 111 years between the three of them! 

    Congratulations to all these faculty and staff and thank you for your service to SU and Albers!



    All comments are moderated for appropriateness and may take a few minutes to appear.

    No one has commented.

    Leave a comment
    Name *
    Email *