Search Programs - Short Term

2018-2019 Faculty-Led Short-Term Programs

Below is this year's catalog of short-term programs. Please note that all programs are required to meet a minimum student enrollment in order to run this academic year. Please contact the Faculty Leader listed for more information about each program and for application instructions. This page will be continue to be updated as more information is available.

Select various categories to sort by.

CountryCityAcademic
Level
CollegeTitleCourse(s) TermStatusDetailsFaculty Leader Contact
China

Beijing, 
Chengdu, Shanghai

UG Arts & Sciences   China's Quest for Modernization: Between Perception and Reality PLSC 3910, AIST 3910, INST 3910, UCOR 3600 Summer 2019 Canceled  China A&S R19 Flyer Yitan Li liy@seattleu.edu 
France

Paris

UG  Arts & Sciences Americans in Paris ENGL 4450, FILM 4910 Summer 2019  Complete Americans in Paris R19 Flyer 

Edwin Weihe eweihe@seattleu.edu 

France

Paris

UG  Arts & Sciences Photography Portfolio in Paris  PHOT 3910 Summer 2019 Active: Application Closed Contact Faculty Leader 

Claire Garoutte garouttc@seattleu.edu 

Ireland Dublin,
Galway,
Inis Mor
UG Arts & Sciences   Writers' Workshop in Ireland ENGL 3100 Summer 2019 Active: Application Closed Ireland R19 Flyer Sean McDowell mcdowell@seattleu.edu 
Japan Yokohama  UG Arts & Sciences Japan A to Z  ART 3910, JAPN 3910, AIST 3910 Summer 2019  Active: Application Closed  Contact Faculty Leader  Naomi Kasumi kasumin@seattleu.edu 
England London  UG Arts & Sciences The London Eye: Engaged Gazing for Social Justice in Britain  UCOR 3400 Summer 2019  Active: Application Closed Contact Faculty Leader  Mary-Antoinette Smith masmith@seattleu.edu 
Morocco Rabat  UG  Arts & Sciences  Arabic Language and Culture  ARAB 3910 Summer 2019  Active: Application Closed  Contact Faculty Leader  Amina Moujtahid moujtaha@seattleu.edu  Victor Reinking vicr@seattleu.edu 
Zimbabwe Harare UG Arts & Sciences   Communicating Culture in Context CMME 3102, UCOR 3600 Summer 2019 Canceled  Contact Faculty Leader 

Rick Malleus malleusr@seattleu.edu  Gina Lopardo glopardo@seattleu.edu 

China Beijing,
Shanghai,
Shenzhen 
UG & GR Albers  China Study Tour MGMT 4940/5940, INBU 4940/5940 Summer 2019 Active: Application Closed More Info Marc Cohen cohenm@seattleu.edu  Ben Kim bkim@seattleu.edu 
Europe Madrid, Paris, Frankfurt, Brussels, Amsterdam UG & GR Albers   European Union Study Tour ACCT 4940/5940, INBU 4940/5940 Summer 2019 Active: Application Closed More Info Bryan Ruppert ruppertb@seattleu.edu  Valentina Zamora zamorava@seattleu.edu 
Italy Dolomites GR Albers   Emotional Intelligence MGMT 5335 Summer 2019 Active: Application Closed More Info Bill Weis billweis@seattleu.edu 
Guatemala Guatemala City,    La Antigua, Lake Atitlan UG & GR Albers   GuateAbroad INBU 4940/5940, MGMT 4940/5940 Summer 2019 Complete More Info Aaron Thornburg thornbua@seattleu.edu  Randy Massengale massenr@seattleu.edu 
India/Bhutan Delhi, Agra, Bangalore, Paro UG & GR Albers Study Tour IS 4940/5940, MGMT 4940/5940 Summer 2019 Canceled More Info Madhu Rao rao@seattleu.edu Tanner Humiston humisto1@seattleu.edu 
Belize Belize City UG Nursing  Global Nursing Seminar & Immersion UCOR 3620 Summer 2019 Active: Application Closed More Info Lori Cray crayl@seattleu.edu 
Mexico Tijuana UG Matteo Ricci College  (De)constructing International Development in Tijuana HUMT 3910 Spring Break 2019 Complete Mexico SB19 Flyer  Audrey Hudgins hudginsa@seattleu.edu