Search Programs - Short Term

2019-2020 Faculty-Led Short-Term Programs

Below is this year's catalog of short-term programs. Please note that all programs are required to meet a minimum student enrollment in order to run this academic year. Please contact the Faculty Leader listed for more information about each program and for application instructions. This page will be continue to be updated as more information is available.

Select various categories to sort by.

CountryCityAcademic
Level
CollegeTitleCourse(s) TermStatusDetailsFaculty Leader Contact
Europe

Vienna, Berlin, Zurich, London

UG Arts & Sciences European Psychologists PSYC 4900 Summer 2020 Accepting Applications Contact Faculty Leader

Kathleen La Voy doc@seattleu.edu 

France

Paris

UG  Arts & Sciences Americans in Paris ENGL 4450, FILM 4910 Summer 2020  Accepting Applications France Flyer 2020

Edwin Weihe eweihe@seattleu.edu 

Ireland Dublin,
Galway,
Inis Mor
UG Arts & Sciences   Writers' Workshop in Ireland ENGL 3100 Summer 2020 Accepting Applications Ireland Flyer 2020  Sean McDowell mcdowell@seattleu.edu 
Italy Genoa UG Arts & Sciences Writing Against Colonialism ENGL 3130 Summer 2020 Accepting Applications Contact Faculty Leader Juan Carlos Reyes reyesj@seattleu.edu 
England London  UG Arts & Sciences The London Eye: Engaged Gazing for Social Justice in Britain  UCOR 3400 (crosslisted with ENGL 3910 and WGST 4800) Summer 2020 Accepting Applications Contact Faculty Leader  Mary-Antoinette Smith masmith@seattleu.edu 
Morocco Rabat  UG  Arts & Sciences  Arabic Language and Culture  ARAB 3910 Summer 2020 Accepting Applications Contact Faculty Leader  Amina Moujtahid moujtaha@seattleu.edu  
European Union Madrid, Paris, Frankfurt, Brussels, Amsterdam UG & GR Albers   European Union Study Tour ACCT 4940/5940, INBU 4940/5940 Summer 2020 Accepting Applications More Info Bryan Ruppert ruppertb@seattleu.edu  Valentina Zamora zamorava@seattleu.edu 
India Bengaluru, Mysore, Goa, New Dehli, Agra UG & GR Albers Study Tour MGMT 4940/5940 (counts towards UCOR 3600 or INBU 3600), INBU 4940/5940 Summer 2020 Accepting Applications More Info

Madhu Rao 

rao@seattleu.edu 

Tanner Humiston 

humisto1@seattleu.edu

Italy Dolomites GR Albers   Emotional Intelligence MGMT 5335 Summer 2020 Accepting Applications More Info Bill Weis billweis@seattleu.edu 
Italy Sansepolcro UG & GR Albers Study Tour MKTG 4940/5940, MGMT 4940/5940 Summer 2020 Accepting Applications More Info

Nathan Colaner colanern@seattleu.edu 

Andrea Holtan holtana@seattleu.edu

South Africa Johannesburg & Cape Town UG & GR Albers   Global Leadership INBU 4940/5940, MGMT 4940/5940 Summer 2020 Accepting Applications More Info Aaron Thornburg thornbua@seattleu.edu  Randy Massengale massenr@seattleu.edu 
Belize Belize City UG Nursing  Health and Human Services in Belize UCOR 3620 Summer 2020 Accepting Applications More Info

Rachelle Meenach-Ligrano 

meenachr@seattleu.edu 

Mexico Tijuana UG Matteo Ricci Institute (De)constructing Community Development in Mexico HUMT 3850 Winter Break 2020 Accepting Applications Contact Faculty Leader  Audrey Hudgins hudginsa@seattleu.edu 
Chile Santiago UG Science & Engineering Mathematical Models of Near Shore Phenomena MATH 4740, MEGR 4740, ECEGR 4740 Spring Break 2020 Applications Closed Contact Faculty Leader

John Carter carterj@seattleu.edu 

Guatemala Guatemala City, Flores, Tikal, El Peten UG Science & Engineering Biodiversity in Guatemala BIOL 2910 Spring Break 2020 Applications Closed Contact Faculty Leader

Brenda Bourns bournsb@seattleu.edu 

Mark Jordan jordanma@seattleu.edu 

India Bangalore UG Science & Engineering Environmental Health in India BIOL 2910 Winter Break 2019 Applications Closed Contact Faculty Leader

Lindsay Whitlow whitlowl@seattleu.edu