2010-2011 Scholars

Kevin Grove, ’04, History and English, Gates Cambridge Scholar (Cambridge University, UK)
Tess Cannon, ’11, International Studies, Fulbright Scholar (Germany)
Zoe Monroe, ’11, Humanities for Teaching, Fulbright Scholar (India)
Tina Lee, Fulbright English Teaching Assistant (Malaysia)
Lindsey Youngquist, ’11, Biology, Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar (Nepal)
Joyce Keeley, ’14, International Studies, David L. Boren Scholar (Tanzania)
Laura Mandler, ’13, Political Science, Gilman Scholar (Turkey)
Anja Tjaden, ’11, Mathematics, Gilman Scholar (Denmark)
Brenna Cole, ’12, International Studies, Gilman Scholar (Spain)
Rezina Habtemariam, ’11, International Studies, Gilman Scholar (Senegal)
Elizabeth Grant, ’11, Environmental Studies, Gilman Scholar (Madagascar)
Lindsay Stetson, ’11, Computer Science, NSF Graduate Research Fellow
Camille Robertson, ’12, Biology, Goldwater Honorable Mention
John Goertz, ’13, Physics, Goldwater Honorable Mention

Upcoming Deadlines

Please note that Seattle University campus deadlines may be one to two months prior to the official scholarship deadline. Application processes generally begin six months in advance of official scholarship deadlines. Check with the Office of Fellowships to obtain campus-specific deadline information. 

See Deadlines


The Fulbright ETA Proposal Writing Workshop and Full Grant Proposal Writing Workshop are coming up soon!  

Please join us on May 2nd for the ETA Proposal Writing Workshop Pigott 107, 4:00-5:00pm and

May 3rd for the Full Grant Proposal Writing Workshop Pigott 106, 8:00am-2:00pm

For questions or to RSVP email Katie Dabbs at dabbsk@seattleu.edu 


Be sure to also check out our Facebook page for additional information