Assessment of Student Learning
Assessment Committees

University Assessment Committee

  • Charles Lawrence, Ph.D., Co-chair
    Associate Provost for Academic Achievement
    Office of the Provost
    206-296-6953
    lawrence@seattleu.edu

    Terry Foster, J.D., Co-chair
    Assistant Professor of Business Law
    Albers School of Business & Economics
    206-296-5721
    tfoster@seattleu.edu

    Erin Beary Anderson, M.Div.
    Associate Director and Multifaith Minister
    Campus Ministry
    206-296-6053
    bearye@seattleu.edu

    John Bean, Ph.D.
    Professor, Department of English
    College of Arts and Sciences
    Consulting Professor, Academic Writing & Assessment
    206-296-5421
    jbean@seattleu.edu

    Robert Duniway, Ph.D.
    Director, Institutional Research
    206-296-2145
    rduniway@seattleu.edu

    Jeff Philpott, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor and Chair, Communication/Journalism
    College of Arts & Sciences
    206-296-5342
    jphilpot@seattleu.edu

    Tim Wilson, Ph.D.
    Assistant Vice President
    Student Development
    206-296-6066
    wilsont@seattleu.edu
  • Contacts

    Bob Duniway, Ph.D.
    Assistant Vice President
    University Planning

    Charles Lawrence, Ph.D.
    Associate Provost for Academic Achievement 

    Rosa Hughes
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    Office of the Provost

     Lauren Rochholz
    Administrative Coordinator
    Office of University Planning

  • Office of the Provost

    Associate Provost
    for Academic Achievement
    ADMN 104
    206.296.2595

    Seattle University
    901 12th Avenue
    P. O. Box 222000
    Seattle, WA 98122-1090