Your Alumni Office

Board of Governors

  • ABoG 2012-13From Your Board President, Chris Canlas, ‘01

    Dear fellow alumni-
    It is with great joy and privilege that I welcome you to the website for the Seattle University Alumni Board of Governors (ABoG). All 71,000 SU alumni are lifetime members of SU’s community. As ABoG president, I encourage you to be an active and engaged member of this community.  Representing all schools and colleges of the university, ABoG members are chosen for their proven leadership skills, passion for Seattle University and its future, and interest in working hard to serve the university. The Alumni Board sponsors numerous events each year designed to promote alumni interaction, networking, professional growth, and success of our students. Through our committees, our board is engaged in developing services and programs for alumni, promoting annual giving, creating opportunities for career development, engaging faculty, staff, and students in the alumni community, encouraging the admission of the best students and more. Read more.

    Departmental Contacts              
    Contact the Office of Alumni Relations.
    Alumni Relations staff contact information.

    Seattle University's 2014 Alumni Board of Governors

    Name BOG Graduating Year Major School
    Christopher Canlas President 2001 Economics, Honors Albers School of Business & Economics
    Dan Nicholson President Elect 2003 Accounting; E-Commerce & Information Systems Albers School of Business & Economics
    Karen Lynn Maher Executive Committee 2000 English/Creative Writing College of Arts & Sciences
    Katy Greve Executive Committee 2010 LEMBA Albers School of Business & Economics
    Lisa J. Downey Executive Committee 1979 Liberal Studies College of Arts & Sciences
    John Bianchi Executive Committee 2002, 2004 Humanities Matteo Ricci College
    DJ Weidner     Board Member 2007 Political Science College of Arts & Sciences
    Lauren Cannon Sedillo Board Member 2003 Humanities Matteo Ricci College
    James Policar Board Member 2008 Student Development Administration College of Education
    Joslyn Donlin Board Member 1989 Law School of Law
    Sheely Mauck             Board Member 2009 Masters Public
    College of Arts & Sciences
    Rachel DiPasquale Board Member 2005 Biology College of Science & Engineering
    Jim Dykeman     Board Member 1961 History College of Arts & Sciences
    Audra Lawlor Board Member 2001 Economics Albers School of Business & Economics
    Joe Leigh Board Member 2009 International Business Albers School of Business & Economics
    Joseph Hueffed Board Member 1993, 1998 Humanities, Economics, MBA Albers School of Business & Economics, Matteo Ricci College
    Robert Brennan Board Member 1964 Business Administration Albers School of Business & Economics
    Mikel Carlson Board Member 2007, 2012 Law School of Law
    Kymberly Evanson Board Member 1999 French College of Arts and Sciences
    Anne-Marie LaPorte Board Member 1997 Communications College of Arts and Sciences
    John Ruffo Board Member 1965, 1968, 1971, 1973 Accounting, Education Albers School of Business & Economics, College of Education
    Marilyn Richards Board Member 1979 Marketing Albers School of Business & Economics
    Amanda Wong Board Member 2007 Nursing College of Nursing