Academic Affairs
Standing Committees

Academic Assembly

  • Bylaws

    Academic Assembly Bylaws


    Rob Rutherford (President)
    Roshanak Roshandel (VP - Program Review Committee)
    David Neel (VP - Faculty Handbook Revision Committee)

    Jeffrey Anderson
    David Arnesen
    Sarah Bee
    Patricia Buchsel
    Maggie Chon
    Terri Clark
    Brooke Coleman
    Lynn Deeken
    Trish Henley
    Mike Huggins
    Arun Iyer 
    Michael Kinnamon
    Kate Koppelman
    Margit McGuire
    Michael Ng
    Erik Olsen
    Katherine Raichle
    Heath Spencer
    John Strait
    Daniel Washburn (Emily Lieb FQ14)

    Isiaah Crawford (Ex-Officio)
    Bill Ehmann (Ex-Officio)
    Charles Lawrence (Ex-Officio)
    Meg Green (SGSU Rep)
    Suzy Martinez (GSC Rep)


    The Academic Assembly is the elected body through which the faculty participates in decisions involving academic, university-wide matters, as well as areas that influence student learning. Such matters include among other things: academic quality, terms of faculty service, curricula that require coordination across programs, strategic planning, budgets, and physical facilities.

    Faculty participation

    The Assembly needs and welcomes the help of the faculty in identifying issues that should be addressed by the Assembly. Faculty members should feel free to discuss issues with individual members. Assembly meetings are open to all faculty members. Any faculty member may address the Assembly upon the invitation of the president of the Assembly or upon approval by the president of a request made a week in advance of a meeting.