CMS Training
Checking Out
  • Checking Out

     

    Checking Out content saves the content and does not allow other editors to edit it until you Checkin again.  To Check Out a page, simply close the page without saving.



     

    Instructions

    1. Edit the webpage in the Workspace Editor.
    2. Close the window without saving.

    * When a page is Checked Out, an "O" will appear next  to it in the Workarea.

    /uploadedImages/CMSTraining/Content/images/next.png